ASW-G-08 Gundam Barbatos (4th Form)


Model number: ASW-G-08
Code name: Gundam Barbatos (4th Form)
Unit type: general purpose mobile suit
Manufacturer: Gjallarhorn
Operator: Tekkadan
Rollout: unknown
First deployment: unknown
Accommodation: pilot only, in standard cockpit in torso using Alaya-Vijnana System
Dimensions: overall height 18.0 meters
Weight: empty 28.5 metric tons; max gross weight unknown
Armor materials: nanolaminate armor on Gundam Frame
Powerplant: 2 x Ahab reactor, power output rating unknown
Propulsion: Ahab thrusters: total output unknown
Performance: unknown
Equipment and design features: sensors, range unknown; Alaya-Vijnana System, interfaces directly with pilot’s spinal cord implants; 2 x sub-arm, mounted on backpack
Fixed armaments: none
Optional hand armaments: mace; 300mm smoothbore gun, includes 60mm machine gun; long sword

In P.D. 323, young pilots from Chryse Guard Security mutinied against the adults who mistreated them and created the new organization Tekkadan under the leadership of Orga Itsuka. The upstart organization initially tangled with Naze Turbine of Teiwaz, but the situation resolved with Tekkadan officially joining Teiwaz. At the Teiwaz conglomerate’s massive command ship Saisei, engineers used archival mobile suit data and overhauled the ASW-G-08 Gundam Barbatos (3rd Form) into the 4th Form, which restored the Gundam to its original appearance from the Calamity War. Additionally, the Gundam’s weight balance was adjusted and its Ahab reactor output was improved. The 4th Form retained the mace and 300mm smoothbore gun used by the 3rd Form, but it dropped the GR-Es02 wire claw. It also featured a new long sword. During the journey to Earth, the suit was upgraded once again to the 5th Form.

Pilot: Mikazuki Augus
First appearance: Mobile Suit Gundam: Iron-Blooded Orphans
Original mechanical designer: Naohiro Washio


300mm smoothbore gun




Cockpit screens


Gundam Frame


Long sword




Rear view



Iron-Blooded Orphans Info

Tatsuyuki Nagai

Mari Okada
Hajime Kamoshida
Michihiro Tsuchiya
Toshizo Nemoto
Shinsuke Onishi
Hiroyuki Yoshino
Mayori Sekijima
Tatsuto Higuchi
Yousuke Kuroda

Mechanical Designer(s):
Naohiro Washio
Kanetake Ebikawa
Ippei Gyoubu
Kenji Teraoka
Tamotsu Shinohara

Character Designer(s):
Yu Ito
Michinori Chiba

Musical Composer:
Masaru Yokoyama

50 episodes; 9 compilation episodes

Airdates (TV):
Japan 10.04.2015 – 03.27.2016 (S1);
10.02.2016 – 04.02.2017 (S2)
U.S. 06.04.2016 – 12.11.2016 (S1);
10.08.2017 – 04.28.2018 (S2)

Airdates (SE):
Japan 04.29.2022 –


Comments are closed.