ATM-09-ST Scopedog Snow Battle Specification


Model number: ATM-09-ST
Code name: Scopedog Snow Battle Specification
Unit type: mass production standard mid-class armored trooper
Manufacturer: Gilgamesh Confederation
Operator(s): Gilgamesh Confederation
First deployment: unknown
Accommodation: pilot only, in standard cockpit in torso/head
Dimensions: overall height 3.804 meters
Weight: dry 6.387 metric tons; full 6.627 metric tons
Armor materials: unknown material, armor thickness 6-14mm
Powerplant: unknown
Muscle cylinder system: 1P-MJ-S2
Polymer ringers (PR) liquid type: DT-MO
PR liquid power: 10.2 hp per liter squared
PR liquid capacity: 184 liters
Reserve PR liquid tank capacity: 20 liters
PR liquid replacement time: 218 hours
Performance: gliding wheel speed (full combat weight): 41 km/h
Equipment and design features: sensors, range unknown; MCT-128-C control computer; ATU-LT-03 Ice Blower
Fixed armaments: 2 x arm punch, uses replaceable cartridges
Optional fixed armaments: 12-tube missile launcher, mounted over right shoulder (Nor Barkoff unit)
Optional hand armaments: GAT-22 30mm heavy machine gun w/grenade launcher; SAT-03 60mm solid shooter bazooka

During the Hundred Years War, one of the keys to the success of the Gilgamesh Confederation’s ATM-09-ST Scopedog was its adaptability. That adaptability was put to the test on planet Galeade when the Barkoff Squad was assigned to duty at a fart north frontline base ahead of a devastating downburst ice storm. To prepare for this harsh, cold environment, each squad member repainted their standard Scopedogs with new snow camouflage and fitted the legs with ATU-LT-03 Ice Blowers for improved mobility over snow. In addition to the downburst, the Barkoff Squad was also forced to contend with a Balarant attack, which they managed to survive.

Pilot(s): Chirico Cuvie, Nor Barkoff, Gary Godan (aka Sirasko), Glenborash Doroca Zaki, Dare Kochak
First appearance: Armored Trooper VOTOMS: Pailsen Files
Original mechanical designer: Kunio Okawara


Pailsen Files Info

Ryosuke Takahashi

Fuyunori Gobu
Soji Yoshikawa
Ryosuke Takahashi
Masayuki Nishimura

Mechanical Designer:
Kunio Okawara

Character Designer:
Norio Shioyama

Musical Composer(s):
Hiroki Inui
Yasuaki Maejima

12 episodes; 1 compilation movie

Video Release:
Japan 10.26.2007 – 08.22.2008
U.S. 05.14.2019

Theatrical Release:
Japan 01.17.2009


Comments are closed.