Full Metal Panic

Full Metal Panic!

Full Metal Panic TV header

Full Metal Panic! is a TV series that aired in Japan in 2002. Produced by Gonzo, it is an adaptation of the first three light novels written by Shoji Gatoh. The series’ staff includes director Koichi Chigira, mechanical designer Kanetake Ebikawa, character designer Osamu Horiuchi and composer Toshihiko Sahashi. The series focuses on Sousuke Sagara, young mercenary charged with protecting Kaname Chidori, a special person known as one of the Whispered. However, despite having spent all of his young life on the battlefield, Sousuke is woefully underequipped for handling high school life. Several sequel TV series followed the original, each further adapting Gatoh’s novels. The series was initially released in North America by ADV Films, but has since been re-licensed by Crunchyroll.


Full Metal Panic! Info

Koichi Chigira

Koichi Chigira
Fumihiko Shimo
Masashi Sogo
Tomihiko Ohkubo
Seiji Sogo
Koji Ueda
Hidefumi Kimura

Mechanical Designer(s):
Kanetake Ebikawa
Toshiaki Ihara

Character Designer:
Osamu Horiuchi

Musical Composer:
Toshihiko Sahashi

24 episodes

Japan 01.08.2002 – 06.18.2002


Comments are closed.