PMX-002 Bolinoak-Sammahn

General and Technical Data

Model number: PMX-002
Code name: Bolinoak-Sammahn
Unit type: prototype general purpose mobile suit
Manufacturer: Titans
Operator: Titans
First deployment: UC 0088
Accommodation: pilot only, in panoramic monitor/linear seat cockpit in torso
Dimensions: head height 19.9 meters
Weight: empty 31.6 metric tons; max gross 56.2 metric tons; mass ratio 1.46
Armor materials: Gundarium alloy
Powerplant: Minovsky type ultracompact fusion reactor, output rated at 1,720 kW
Propulsion: rocket thrusters: 60,120 kg total (3 x 20,040 kg); vernier thrusters/apogee motors: 18
Equipment and design features: sensors, range 11,040 meters; surveillance system radome in head; surveillance sensor systems in forearms
Fixed armaments: 2 x 3-tube rocket launcher, mounted in shoulders
Optional fixed armaments: shield, mounts 2 x beam saber/tomahawk (power rated at 0.42 MW each, stored in recharge racks in fixed shield, hand-carried in use, beam saber/beam tomahawks double as beam guns in recharge racks, power rated at 0.53 MW each) and 2-finger pincer/grappling unit

Technical and Historical Notes

The third custom mobile suit designed and built by Paptimus Scirocco aboard the transport ship Jupitris during the Gryps War, the PMX-002 Bolinoak-Sammahn was designed as a search-and-destroy unit. Although rather limited in its armament of 2 beam guns/beam sabers and a set of rocket launchers, it was equipped with a sophisticated surveillance system radome in its head and other specialized sensors in its forearms, making it more suited to a scouting/reconnaissance role. Only one Bolinoak-Sammahn was constructed, and it was assigned to young Scirocco loyalist Sarah Zabiarov in the last days of the war, although it was destroyed before the war’s conclusion.

Miscellaneous Information

Pilot: Sarah Zabiarov
First appearance: Mobile Suit Zeta Gundam



Zeta Gundam Info


Yoshiyuki Tomino

Hiroshi Ohnogi
Yumiko Suzuki
Tomoko Kawasaki
Yasushi Hirano
Akinori Endo
Miho Maruo
Minoru Onoya

Mechanical Designer(s):
Kazumi Fujita
Mamoru Nagano
Kunio Okawara
Makoto Kobayashi
Kazuhisa Kondo
Hideo Okamoto

Character Designer:
Yoshikazu Yasuhiko

Musical Composer:
Shigeaki Saegusa

50 episodes; 3 compilation movies

Japan 03.02.1985 – 02.22.1986

Theatrical Release:
Japan 05.28.2005 – 03.04.2006


Comments are closed.