RGM-89D Jegan Type D (anime)


Model number: RGM-89D
Code name: 
Jegan Type D
Unit type:
 general purpose mobile suit
Manufacturer: Anaheim Electronics
Operator: Earth Federation Forces/Londo Bell
First deployment: UC 0094
Accommodation: pilot only, in panoramic monitor/linear seat cockpit in torso
Dimensions: head height 19.0 meters
Weight: empty 21.3 metric tons; max gross 47.3 metric tons
Armor materials: titanium alloy ceramic composite
Powerplant: Minovsky type ultracompact fusion reactor, output rated at 1,870 kW
Propulsion: rocket thrusters: 62,000 kg total
Performance: unknown
Equipment and design features: sensors, range 16,800 meters
Fixed armaments: beam saber, stored in recharge rack on right hip armor, hand-carried in use; 3 x hand grenade, mounted on left hip armor
Optional fixed armaments: vulcan pod system, mounted on head
Optional hand armaments: beam rifle, powered by rechargeable energy cap; shield, features 2 x 2-tube missile launcher, mounts on either forearm

The Earth Federation Forces’ RGM series of mass production mobile suits was inaugurated in UC 0079 with the rollout of the original RGM-79 GM. By the UC 0090s, the newest member of the RGM series was Anaheim Electronics’ RGM-89 Jegan, which was used by the regular EFF and special units like Londo Bell and ECOAS. The Type D offered some performance improvements over the original model, including latches to attach optional equipment, such as the parts used by the RGM-89S Stark Jegan or RGM-89DEW EWAC Jegan. The Type D’s basic armaments were the same as the original model.

Pilot(s): Galom Gorga, Piko Altidore, Carlos Craig
First appearance: Mobile Suit Gundam Unicorn (anime)
Original mechanical designer: Hajime Katoki
Note: Based on the RGM-89D Jegan Type D from the Gundam Unicorn novels


Beam rifle


Beam saber




Rear view



Gundam Unicorn Info

Kazuhiro Furuhashi

Yasuyuki Muto
Harutoshi Fukui (novel)

Mechanical Designer(s):
Hajime Katoki
Junya Ishigaki
Yoshinori Sayama
Nobuhiko Genma

Character Designer:
Yoshikazu Yasuhiko

Musical Composer:
Hiroyuki Sawano

7 episodes (OVA); 22 episodes (TV re-edit)

Video Release (OVA):
Japan 03.12.2010 – 06.06.2014
U.S. 03.12.2010 – 06.06.2014

Airdates (TV version):
Japan 04.03.2016 – 09.11.2016
U.S. 01.07.2017 – 06.10.2017


Comments are closed.