Brave Exkizer

Exkizer header

Brave Exkizer is an anime TV series and aired exclusively in Japan from 1990-1991. It is the first of eight Brave TV series that aired for eight consecutive years. Directed by Katsuyoshi Yatabe, its other creative staff includes writer Yasushi Hirano, mechanical designer Kunio Okawara, character designer Masayuki Hiraoka, and composer Kouhei Tanaka. The story focuses on the Space Police Kaisers who have come to protect Earth from the thieving Space Pirate Geisters. One of the robots, Exkizer, takes the form of an Earth car and bonds with a young Japanese boy named Kouta Hoshikawa. Exkizer was followed in 1991 by Brave of the Sun Fighbird.


Exkizer Info

Katsuyoshi Yatabe

Yasushi Hirano
Fumihiko Shimo
Hideki Sonoda
Keiji Oba
Keiko Maruo
Mami Watanabe
Norio Kashima
Shuichi Iwazaki
Takeshi Takaba
Yasutaka Ito

Mechanical Designer:
Kunio Okawara

Character Designer:
Masayuki Hiraoka

Musical Composter:
Kouhei Tanaka

48 episodes

Japan 02.03.1990 – 01.26.1991


Comments are closed.