Mobile Suit Gundam MS IGLOO

MS IGLOO header

Mobile Suit Gundam MS IGLOO is the first computer animated Gundam OVA series and was released in Japan from 2004-2006. It was directed by Takashi Imanishi with mechanical designs by Hajime Katoki, Yutaka Izubuchi, Shinji Aramaki and a score by Megumi Ohashi. Set during the One Year War in UC 0079, the series focuses on Oliver May, a young Principality of Zeon engineer assigned to a unit that tests experimental weapons. Initially screened at the Bandai Museum in Japan, the series was divided into two 3-episode halves: The Hidden One Year War and Apocalypse 0079. The series was followed by the 2008 sequel MS IGLOO 2: The Gravity Front. The series was originally released on home video in North America by Bandai Visual, but it has since been re-released by Right Stuf’s Nozomi Entertainment.


NOTE: Units indicated with an asterisk (*) are available in Burke’s All the World’s Mobile Weapons or Burke’s Fighting Ships & Vehicles format.


Takashi Imanishi

Hiroshi Ohnogi
Tomohide Ohkuma

Mechanical Designer(s):
Hajime Katoki
Yutaka Izubuchi
Shinji Aramaki
Kenki Fujioka
Kimitoshi Yamane

Character Designer:

Musical Composer:
Megumi Ohashi

Video Release:
Japan 04.26.2005 – 10.28.2005 (The Hidden One Year War); 04.26.2006 – 08.25.2006 (Apocalypse 0079)
U.S. 11.27.2007 (The Hidden One Year War); 01.08.2008 (Apocalypse 0079)


Comments are closed.