MS-06C-6 Zaku II


Model number: MS-06C-6
Code name: Zaku II
Unit type: mass production general purpose mobile suit
Manufacturer: Zeonic Company
Operator: Principality of Zeon
Rollout: unknown
First deployment: UC 0079
Accommodation: pilot only, in standard cockpit in torso
Dimensions: head height 17.5 meters; overall width 9.2 meters (9.7 including spike)
Weight: unknown
Armor materials: super hard steel alloy
Powerplant: Minovsky type ultracompact fusion reactor, power output rating unknown
Propulsion: unknown
Performance: unknown
Equipment and design features: sensors, range unknown
Fixed armaments: shield, mounted on right shoulder; vulcan gun, mounted in chest; dual machine gun, mounted on left forearm; laser gun, mounted in chest
Optional hand armaments: belt-fed MS machine gun, connects to ammo container mounted under backpack; Type A2 MS bazooka; heat hawk, can be stored on waist armor racks

The Principality of Zeon’s early mass production MS-06C Zaku II was upgraded several times during the initial stages of the One Year War, including the Type C-5 and Type C-6. The Type C-6 units assigned to Char Aznable’s Falmer Corps featured a chest was equipped with a vulcan gun and laser gun. The left arm was equipped with an R6 pack that added extra armor and featured a dual machine gun. Aside from these additional armaments, the Type C-6 utilized standard weapons like a machine gun, bazooka and heat hawk. Eventually, all Type C units were upgraded to Type F, which became the standard version for the rest of the war.

Pilot: Denim
First appearance: Mobile Suit Gundam: The Origin (anime)
Original mechanical designer: Hajime Katoki
Note: Based on the MS-06 Zaku II from the Gundam: The Origin manga


Cockpit hatch


Heat hawk


Rear view


R6 pack


Type A2 MS bazooka

Gundam: The Origin Info

Yoshikazu Yasuhiko
Takashi Imanishi

Katsuyuki Sumisawa
Yoshikazu Yasuhiko (manga)

Mechanical Designer(s):
Hajime Katoki
Mika Akitaka
Kimitoshi Yamane
Junichi Akutsu

Character Designer(s):
Tsukasa Kotobuki
Yoshikazu Yasuhiko

Musical Composer:
Takayuki Hattori

6 episodes (OVA); 13 episodes (TV re-edit)

Video Release (OVA):
Japan 02.28.2015 – 05.08.2018
U.S. 08.01.2017 – 07.02.2019

Airdates (TV version):
Japan 04.29.2019 – 08.12.2019
U.S. 07.06.2019 – 10.05.2019


Comments are closed.