Super Dimension Century Orguss 02

Orguss 02 header

Super Dimension Century Orguss 02 is an OVA series released in Japan from 1993-1995. It is a sequel to Super Dimension Century Orguss, and like Super Dimension Fortress Macross II before it, was created to tie-in with the decade anniversary of a Studio Nue series, but without the involvement of the original creators. The series is directed by Fumihiko Takayama with mechanical designs by Kunihiro Abe and Takashi Hashimoto, character designs by Toshihiro Kawamoto and a score by Torsten Rasch. The series focuses on Lean, a young man who meets a mysterious woman named Nataruma and is caught in the middle of a conflict between the warring nations of Rivilia and Zafrin. The series was released on home video in North America by Manga Entertainment, but is long out of print.


NOTE: Units indicated with an asterisk (*) are available in Burke’s All the World’s Mecha or Burke’s Fighting Spaceships & Vehicles format.

Orguss 02 Info

Fumihiko Takayama

Yuji Kishino
Hiroshi Yamaguchi
Mayori Sekijima

Mechanical Designer(s):
Kunihiro Abe
Takashi Hashimoto

Character Designer:
Toshihiro Kamamoto

Musical Composer:
Torsten Rasch

6 episodes

Video Release:
Japan 12.05.1993 – 04.25.1995
U.S. 09.30.2003


Comments are closed.